Series Elite - Exclusive Racing Series and lifestyle Club

Formula 1 announces provisional calendar for 2019

Formula 1 today announce the draft calendar for the 2019 Formula 1 World Championship, and will include both the Japanese Grand Prix, and the German Grand Prix, at Hockeneim.

A statement from Formula 1 read; ‘Formula 1® is delighted to release the draft calendar of the 2019 FIA Formula 1 World Championship™. This will be submitted for approval during the FIA World Motor Sport Council meeting on October 12th.
For the third time in history, the pinnacle of motorsport, the Formula 1 World Championship, will be contested over a record number of 21 Grands Prix, equalling the races held in 2016 and 2018. Eleven of the 21 races will take place in Europe, five in Asia, four in the Americas and one in Australia.

Formula 1 announces 2019 calendar, Mercedes leads in SpainThe 2019 season will begin on March 17th with the Australian Grand Prix and finish on December 1 with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. Next year will also mark an outstanding achievement in the history of the sport, celebrating the 1000th Grand Prix since its inception in 1950. The race which will host this milestone will be the Chinese Grand Prix on April 14th.

The release date of the 2019 draft calendar coincides with two other important announcements relating to some of the most historical races in the calendar.’

Date – Grand Prix – Venue

17th March – Australia – Melbourne
31st March – Bahrain – Sakhir
14th April – China – Shanghai
28th April – Azerbaijan – Baku
12th May – Spain – Barcelona
26th May – Monaco – Monaco
9th June – Canada – Montreal
23rd June – France – Le Castellet
30th June – Austria – Spielberg
14th July – Great Britain – Silverstone
28th July – Germany – Hockenheim
4th August – Hungary – Budapest
1st September – Belgium – Spa
8th September – Italy – Monza
22nd September – Singapore – Singapore
29th September – Russia – Sochi
13th October – Japan – Suzuka
27th October – Mexico – Mexico City
3rd November – USA – Austin
17th November – Brazil – Sao Paulo
1st December – Abu Dhabi – Yas Marina

*Subject to FIA World Motor Sport Council approval

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment