F1 2014 – Sam Michaels to be announced as Mclaren team principal

Formula One News » F1 2014 – Sam Michaels to be announced as Mclaren team principal

The latest rumour, and is just that, reported by a number of well-respected F1 journalists is that Sam Michaels will be announced as the 2014 McLaren team principal tomorrow by Ron Dennis.

As the rumour takes hold over twitter, we must express that there is no official confirmation and considering Sam Michaels somewhat “lacklustre” time with Williams, we find it hard to imagine he would become team principal of McLaren.


  1. Peter
    Posted 23/01/2014 at 15:48 | Permalink

    I am sure Ron knows better than to appoint a KISS OF DEATH to the post

  2. Seppefan
    Posted 23/01/2014 at 16:03 | Permalink

    Sam Michael, bless him was the kiss of death at Williams which they are still reeling from. Wake up ?Mclaren and don’t make the same mistake.

  3. Gary
    Posted 23/01/2014 at 16:53 | Permalink

    An early April fool joke surely?

  4. Priscila Uzun
    Posted 23/01/2014 at 18:55 | Permalink

    NOt not not the boss is Ron

  5. Hibbie
    Posted 23/01/2014 at 19:17 | Permalink

    You got to be kidding me…why not my mother.

  6. dodi
    Posted 23/01/2014 at 20:17 | Permalink

    Since the early days he was appointed to be one of the mclaren directors, I have a feeling the he might some day be the successor of martin whitmarsh. I just saw he has the character that would be suitable for the job at the mclaren. But I did not expect to be such fast that he would take over the job.
    Congratulation sam.

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton126
    2Nico Rosberg116
    3Sebastian Vettel98
    4Kimi Raikkonen60
    5Valtteri Bottas42
    6Felipe Massa39
    7Daniel Ricciardo35
    8Daniil Kvyat17
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull52
    6Force India17