Hungarian Grand Prix: Race Result – Hamilton wins

Formula One News » Hungarian Grand Prix: Race Result – Hamilton wins

Lewis Hamilton wins the Hungarian Grand Prix and claims his first win for Mercedes; Kimi Raikkonen holds off Sebastian Vettel to take the runners-up spot; Mark Webber comes in fourth ahead of Fernando Alonso and Romain Grosjean; Jenson Button, Felipe Massa, Sergio Perez and Pastor Maldonado round out the points’ scorers; Nico Rosberg retires late on with a suspected engine failure…

Hungarian Grand Prix: Race Result

1.Lewis HamiltonMercedes-Mercedes1hr 42m 29.445s
2.Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault+10.9s
3.Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault+12.4s
4.Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault+18.0s
5.Fernando AlonsoFerrari-Ferrari+31.4s
6.Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault+52.2s#
7.Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes+53.8s
8.Felipe MassaFerrari-Ferrari+56.4s
9.Sergio PerezMcLaren-Mercedes+1 lap
10.Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Renault+1 lap
11.Nico HulkenbergSauber-Ferrari+1 lap
12.Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Ferrari+1 lap
13.Daniel RicciardoToro Rosso-Ferrari+1 lap
14.Giedo van der GardeCaterham-Renault+2 laps
15.Charles PicCaterham-Renault+2 laps
16.Jules BianchiMarussia-Cosworth+3 laps
17.Max ChiltonMarussia-Cosworth+3 laps
DNF.Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes66 laps completed
DNF.Nico RosbergMercedes-Mercedes64 laps completed
DNF.Valtteri BottasWilliams-Renault42 laps completed
DNF.Esteban GutierrezSauber-Ferrari28 laps completed
DNF.Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes19 laps completed

all times unofficial

# Romain Grosjean was handed a 20-sec penalty post-race after making contact with Jenson Button on lap 24 (penalty did not affect finishing position)

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31