F1 2013: Spanish Grand Prix: Qualifying – Rosberg on pole

Formula One News » F1 2013: Spanish Grand Prix: Qualifying – Rosberg on pole

Nico Rosberg puts it on pole for the Spanish Grand Prix, his second in a row and the third in succession for Mercedes; Lewis Hamilton grabs P2 to give the Brackley-based outfit a front-row lock out; Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen fill the second row; Fernando Alonso completes the top five ahead of Felipe Massa, Romain Grosjean and Mark Webber; Jenson Button and Adrian Sutil go out in Q2; Both Williams’ are eliminated in Q1…

Spanish Grand Prix: Qualifying times

1.Nico RosbergMercedes-Mercedes1m 20.718s
2.Lewis HamiltonMercedes-Mercedes1m 20.972s
3.Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault1m 21.054s
4.Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault1m 21.177s
5.Fernando AlonsoFerrari-Ferrari1m 21.218s
6.Felipe MassaFerrari-Ferrari1m 21.219s*
7.Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault1m 21.308s
8.Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault1m 21.570s
9.Sergio PerezMcLaren-Mercedes1m 22.069s
10.Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes1m 22.233s
11.Daniel RicciardoToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 22.127s
12.Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 22.166s
13.Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes1m 22.346s
14.Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes1m 22.355s
15.Nico HulkenbergSauber-Ferrari1m 22.389s
16.Esteban GutierrezSauber-Ferrari1m 22.793s*
17.Valtteri BottasWilliams-Renault1m 23.260s
18.Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Renault1m 23.318s
19.Giedo van der GardeCaterham-Renault1m 24.661s
20.Jules BianchiMarussia-Cosworth1m 24.713s
21.Max ChiltonMarussia-Cosworth1m 24.996s
22.Charles PicCaterham-Renault1m 25.070s

all times unofficial

Q1 107 percent time: 1m 27.448s


*denotes handed three-place grid penalty for impeding. Felipe Massa will now start ninth and Esteban Gutierrez will start 19th

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31