F1 2013: Spanish Grand Prix: Free Practice 2 – Vettel edges Alonso

Formula One News » F1 2013: Spanish Grand Prix: Free Practice 2 – Vettel edges Alonso

Sebastian Vettel sets the pace in a dry second practice for the Spanish Grand Prix, albeit just 0.017 seconds up on Fernando Alonso; Mark Webber comes in third followed by Kimi Raikkonen, Felipe Massa and Lewis Hamilton, the latter suffering a spin early on at Turn 11; Paul di Resta suffers a tyre failure; McLaren duo Jenson Button and Sergio Perez end up down in P12 and P13…

Spanish Grand Prix: Free practice times 2

1.Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault1m 22.808s
2.Fernando AlonsoFerrari-Ferrari1m 22.825s
3.Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault1m 22.891s
4.Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault1m 23.030s
5.Felipe MassaFerrari-Ferrari1m 23.110s
6.Lewis HamiltonMercedes-Mercedes1m 23.140s
7.Nico RosbergMercedes-Mercedes1m 23.398s
8.Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes1m 23.840s
9.Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 24.058s
10.Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes1m 24.104s
11.Daniel RicciardoToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 24.175s
12.Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes1m 24.306s
13.Sergio PerezMcLaren-Mercedes1m 24.854s
14.Valtteri BottasWilliams-Renault1m 24.888s
15.Nico HulkenbergSauber-Ferrari1m 25.167s
16.Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Renault1m 25.321s
17.Esteban GutierrezSauber-Ferrari1m 25.441s
18.Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault1m 25.851s
19.Giedo van der GardeCaterham-Renault1m 25.963s
20.Jules BianchiMarussia-Cosworth1m 26.078s
21.Charles PicCaterham-Renault1m 26.930s
22.Max ChiltonMarussia-Cosworth1m 26.970s

all times unofficial

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31