F1 – Formula 1 2013 Bahrain Grand Prix Review

Formula One News » F1 – Formula 1 2013 Bahrain Grand Prix Review

Sebastian Vettel has won the 2013 Bahrain Grand Prix from the Lotus duo of Kimi Raikkonen and Romain Grosjean. The same order as the 2012 podium.

Paul di Resta drove a brilliant race for Force India, just being denied his maiden podium in Formula 1, with only five laps remaining he was overtaken by the Lotus of Romain Grosjean. Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton was fifth for Mercedes after his grid penalty; he was still ahead of his replacement, McLaren’s Sergio Perez. The Mexican driver, being probably the most aggressive driver during the race, shoved team-mate Button off the circuit, and also gave Fernando Alonso a push off also.

Button is not happy with his team-mate saying he was too aggressive.

Mark Webber was seventh for Red Bull after being passed by Perez on the last lap. Fernando Alonso was eighth after his DRS [Drag Reduction System] failed twice in the open position. The Spaniard toured the circuit for three laps before he pit. It’s a wonder how he didn’t skate off the track. That cost him around 20-25 seconds and a huge chunk of valuable points were lost.

Pole man, Nico Rosberg had a disappointing race finishing down in ninth with Jenson Button finishing in tenth, after a late fourth stop.

Pastor Maldonado showed improvements from Williams to finish in eleventh, next is the track where he got his debut pole and win last year. Nico Hulkenberg was in twelfth ahead of the second Force India Adrian Sutil who made contact with Massa on the first lap, causing him to make an unscheduled stop.

Felipe Massa had two tyre delamination’s causing him to finish a lackluster fifteenth.

Next where Daniel Ricciardo and an impressive Charles Pic in sixteenth and seventeenth respectively. Esteban Gutierrez had another disappointing weekend in his Formula One career. The two Marussia’s had a bad race for their standards so far in the opening to this season.

Giedo van der Garde hit Jean-Eric Vergne the only retirement, as the Toro Rosso spun, tried to recover but simply spun into the Caterham. Destroying the front wing and giving Vergne a puncture, from which he later retired.
Mark Webber has been given a reprimand for hitting Nico Rosberg in turn 2, almost resulting in the Mercedes spinning.

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31