F1 2013: Bahrain Grand Prix – Qualifying – Rosberg on pole

Formula One News » F1 2013: Bahrain Grand Prix – Qualifying – Rosberg on pole

Nico Rosberg puts it on pole position for the Bahrain Grand Prix; Sebastian Vettel will start second – 0.254 seconds slower; Fernando Alonso takes third; Lewis Hamilton and Mark Webber post the fourth and fifth best times – although both will drop back due to grid penalties; Romain Grosjean and Sergio Perez falter in Q2; Pastor Maldonado and Esteban Gutierrez go out in Q1…

Bahrain Grand Prix: Qualifying times

1.Nico RosbergMercedes-Mercedes1m 32.330s
2.Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault1m 32.584s
3.Fernando AlonsoFerrari-Ferrari1m 32.667s
4.Lewis HamiltonMercedes-Mercedes1m 32.762s*
5.Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault1m 33.078s**
6.Felipe MassaFerrari-Ferrari1m 33.207s
7.Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes1m 33.235s
8.Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes1m 33.246s
9.Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault1m 33.327s
10.Jenson ButtonMcLaren-MercedesNo time
11.Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault1m 33.762s
12.Sergio PerezMcLaren-Mercedes1m 33.914s
13.Daniel RicciardoToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 33.974s
14.Nico HulkenbergSauber-Ferrari1m 33.976s
15.Valtteri BottasWilliams-Renault1m 34.105s
16.Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 34.284s
17.Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Renault1m 34.425s
18.Esteban GutierrezSauber-Ferrari1m 34.730s***
19.Charles PicCaterham-Renault1m 35.283s
20.Jules BianchiMarussia-Cosworth1m 36.178s
21.Giedo van der GardeCaterham-Renault1m 36.304s
22.Max ChiltonMarussia-Cosworth1m 36.476s

all times unofficial

* Lewis Hamilton got a five-place grid penalty for a gearbox change;
** Mark Webber has a three-place grid penalty (after the collision with Jean-Eric Vergne in China);
*** Esteban Gutierrez has a five-place grid penalty (after ploughing into the back of Adrian Sutil in China)

Q1 107 percent time: 1m 39.379s

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31