Malaysian Grand Prix: Qualifying – Vettel on pole

Formula One News » Malaysian Grand Prix: Qualifying – Vettel on pole

Sebastian Vettel secures pole for the Malaysian Grand Prix with a late flyer at the end of a rain-hit Q3; Felipe Massa will start second; Fernando Alonso and Lewis Hamilton fill the second row; Mark Webber completes the top five ahead of Nico Rosberg, Kimi Raikkonen and Jenson Button – although Raikkonen is later handed a three-place grid penalty for impeding Rosberg in the top-ten shootout; Romain Grosjean, Nico Hulkenberg and Paul di Resta all go out in Q2, with the rain arriving mid-way through; Jean-Eric Vergne and Valtteri Bottas eliminated in a dry Q1 along with both Marussias and Caterhams…

Malaysian Grand Prix: Qualifying times

1.Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault1m 49.674s
2.Felipe MassaFerrari-Ferrari1m 50.587s
3.Fernando AlonsoFerrari-Ferrari1m 50.727s
4.Lewis HamiltonMercedes-Mercedes1m 51.699s
5.Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault1m 52.244s
6.Nico RosbergMercedes-Mercedes1m 52.519s
7.Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault1m 52.970s*
8.Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes1m 53.175s
9.Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes1m 53.439s
10.Sergio PerezMcLaren-Mercedes1m 54.136s
11.Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault1m 37.636s
12.Nico HulkenbergSauber-Ferrari1m 38.125s
13.Daniel RicciardoToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 38.822s
14.Esteban GutierrezSauber-Ferrari1m 39.221s
15.Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes1m 44.509s
16.Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-RenaultNo time
17.Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 38.157s
18.Valtteri BottasWilliams-Renault1m 38.207s
19.Jules BianchiMarussia-Cosworth1m 38.434s
20.Charles PicCaterham-Renault1m 39.314s
21.Max ChiltonMarussia-Cosworth1m 39.672s
22.Giedo van der GardeCaterham-Renault1m 39.932s

Q1 107 percent time: 1m 43.585s

* denotes three-place grid penalty for impeding Nico Rosberg in Q3

all times unofficial

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31