Australian Grand Prix: Qualifying – Vettel on pole

Formula One News » Australian Grand Prix: Qualifying – Vettel on pole

Sebastian Vettel secures pole position for today’s Australian Grand Prix in the re-scheduled Q2 and Q3; Mark Webber makes it a Red Bull 1-2, 0.420 seconds slower in the sister car; Lewis Hamilton comes in third on his Mercedes debut ahead of Ferrari pair Felipe Massa and Fernando Alonso; Nico Rosberg is sixth; Sergio Perez is among those knocked out in Q2 after a move from intermediate tyres to super-softs backfires…

Australian Grand Prix: Qualifying times

1.Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault1m 27.407s
2.Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault1m 27.827s
3.Lewis HamiltonMercedes-Mercedes1m 28.087s
4.Felipe MassaFerrari-Ferrari1m 28.490s
5.Fernando AlonsoFerrari-Ferrari1m 28.493s
6.Nico RosbergMercedes-Mercedes1m 28.523s
7.Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault1m 28.738s
8.Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault1m 29.013s
9.Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes1m 29.305s
10.Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes1m 30.357s
11.Nico HulkenbergSauber-Ferrari1m 38.067s
12.Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes1m 38.134s
13.Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 38.778s
14.Daniel RicciardoToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 39.042s
15.Sergio PerezMcLaren-Mercedes1m 39.900s
16.Valtteri BottasWilliams-Renault1m 40.290s
17.Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Renault1m 47.614s
18.Esteban GutierrezSauber-Ferrari1m 47.776s
19.Jules BianchiMarussia-Cosworth1m 48.147s
20.Max ChiltonMarussia-Cosworth1m 48.909s
21.Giedo van der GardeCaterham-Renault1m 49.519s
-Charles PicCaterham-Renault1m 50.626s*

all times unofficial

Q1 107 percent time: 1m 50.616s

*Outside 107 per cent

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31