Australian Grand Prix: Free Practice 2 – Vettel heads Red Bull 1-2

Formula One News » Australian Grand Prix: Free Practice 2 – Vettel heads Red Bull 1-2

Sebastian Vettel tops the times again in second practice for the season opening Australian Grand Prix; Mark Webber comes in second in the sister Red Bull, 0.264s slower, despite a late spin; Nico Rosberg is third, although he has to stop out on track near the end with a suspected gearbox problem; Lewis Hamilton also has to park his Mercedes at the close of the session and finishes up in P7; Kimi Raikkonen; Romain Grosjean and Fernando Alonso fill positions four through to six; Giedo van der Garde beaches his Caterham in the first third of P2 and only does 11 laps…

Australian Grand Prix: Free practice times 2

1.Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault1m 25.908s
2.Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault1m 26.172s
3.Nico RosbergMercedes-Mercedes1m 26.322s
4.Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault1m 26.361s
5.Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault1m 26.680s
6.Fernando AlonsoFerrari-Ferrari1m 26.748s
7.Lewis HamiltonMercedes-Mercedes1m 26.772s
8.Felipe MassaFerrari-Ferrari1m 26.855s
9.Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes1m 27.435s
10.Nico HulkenbergSauber-Ferrari1m 28.187s
11.Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes1m 28.294s
12.Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes1m 28.311s
13.Sergio PerezMcLaren-Mercedes1m 28.566s
14.Daniel RicciardoToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 28.627s
15.Esteban GutierrezSauber-Ferrari1m 28.772s
16.Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Renault1m 28.852s
17.Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 28.968s
18.Valtteri BottasWilliams-Renault1m 29.386s
19.Jules BianchiMarussia-Cosworth1m 29.696s
20.Charles PicCaterham-Renault1m 30.165s
21.Max ChiltonMarussia-Cosworth1m 30.600s
22.Giedo van der GardeCaterham-Renault1m 32.450s

all times unofficial

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31