Jenson button quickest for McLaren at Barcelona this morning

Formula One News » Jenson button quickest for McLaren at Barcelona this morning

Jenson Button put his McLaren at the top of the time sheets this morning at Barcelona setting a 1:25.936 using the medium compound tyre.

Adrian Sutil who was confirmed as Force India’s second driver yesterday was second, +0.216’s slower than button.
The session started with a wet track after more rain overnight at the Barcelona traffic, during the early morning it was Nico Rosberg who was quickest through the slightly wet conditions.

Romain Grosjean caused the only red flag of the morning with what Lotus called a “non-specific stop simulation” just before the end of the morning session.

Jenson Button McLaren 1:25.936
Adrian Sutil Force India 1:26.152
Nico Hulkenberg Sauber 1:27.246
Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1:27.672
Romain Grosjean Lotus 1:27.757
Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1:27.878
Pastor Maldonado Williams 1:29.132
Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso 1:29.682
Max Chilton Marussia 1:29.772
Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:31.159
Giedo van der Garde Caterham 1:39.036

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton384
    2Nico Rosberg317
    3Daniel Ricciardo238
    4Valtteri Bottas186
    5Sebastian Vettel167
    6Fernando Alonso161
    7Felipe Massa134
    8Jenson Button126
    9Nico Hulkenberg96
    10Sergio Perez59
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    2Red Bull405
    6Force India155