Day 3 F1 testing at Jerez – Felipe Massa keeps Ferrari on top

Formula One News » Day 3 F1 testing at Jerez – Felipe Massa keeps Ferrari on top

Felipe Massa’s early morning time ensured Ferrari stayed on top of the time sheets today in Jerez as he became the first driver to dip below the 1:18s

Ferrari now becomes the third different table topper across the 3 days, joining Mclaren and Lotus.

Mercedes were back on form with Nico Rosberg tallying up 148 laps.

“I’m very happy with today and I think it was probably a personal record for me to do almost 150 laps.” – said Nico Rosberg

Mercedes tweeted: “Nico also thinks 150 laps may be his personal testing record in a single day. Does anybody out there know better?!”

Today saw Kimi Raikkonen and Sebastian Vettel have their first days testing in their new cars.

Vettel completed 102 laps with a fastest time of 1:19.052, placing him third quickest of the day. Kimi Raikkonen finished below vettel in 4th completeing 40 laps and setting a fastest time of 1:19.220.

Jenson Button stopped out on track at the end of the session bringing an early end to the days testing.


Felipe Massa Ferrari 1:17.879s

Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1:18.766s +0.887

Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:19.052 +1.173

Kimi Raikkonen Lotus 1:19.200 +1.321

Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso 1:19.247 +1.368

James Rossiter Force India 1:19.303 +1.424

Jenson Button McLaren 1:19.603     +1.724

Esteban Gutierrez Sauber 1:19.934  +2.055

Max Chilton Marussia 1:21.269        +3.390

Valtteri Bottas Williams 1:21.575     +3.696

Charles Pic Caterham 1:22.352        +4.473

Paul di Resta Force India 1:23.729  +5.850

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton93
    2Nico Rosberg66
    3Sebastian Vettel65
    4Kimi Raikkonen42
    5Felipe Massa31
    6Valtteri Bottas30
    7Daniel Ricciardo19
    8Felipe Nasr14
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull23
    7Toro Rosso12