Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

Click for details
  • Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton241
    2Nico Rosberg238
    3Daniel Ricciardo181
    4Fernando Alonso133
    5Sebastian Vettel124
    6Valtteri Bottas122
    7Jenson Button72
    8Nico Hulkenberg72
    9Felipe Massa65
    10Sergio Perez45
  • Constructors’ Championship

    2Red Bull305
    5Force India117
  • Day 2 F1 testing at Jerez – Romain Grosjean on top, Hamilton crashes

    Formula One News » Day 2 F1 testing at Jerez – Romain Grosjean on top, Hamilton crashes

    Romain Grosjean led the way at Jerez today covering 95 laps and setting a fastest time of 1:18.218s on the hard tyres.

    Romain Grosjean narrowly edged second placed Paul Di Resta in the Force India by +0.785s, Grosjean beat yesterdays top time of 1:18.861s which was set by Jenson Button.

    The main news was that of Lewis Hamiltons crash early morning which was caused by a suspected break failure, Lewis is ok and the team opted to lose a second day of testing whilst they attempted to fix the issue. Mercedes yesterday has electronic issues which cut short Nico Rosbergs day of testing.

    “Lewis suffered a loss of rear brake pressure, the front brakes enabled him to slow the car but he couldn’t avoid the barrier” – Mercedes wrote on twitter.

    Lewis Hamilton managed a time of 1:19.519 and ended the day +1.301 off the ultimate pace completing just 15 laps.

    The session ended with both Romain Grosjean and Nico Hulkenberg in the Sauber C32 stopping on track, Sauber reported Nico stopped short of fuel as part of a “run-dry” test.

    New Marussia signing Luiz Razia ended the day last +5.319 seconds off the pace.

    1. Romain Grosjean Lotus 1:18.218 95
    2. Paul di Resta Force India 1:19.003 +0.785 95
    3. Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso 1:19.134 +0.916 83
    4. Mark Webber Red Bull 1:19.338 +1.120 101
    5. Nico Hulkenberg Sauber 1:19.502 +1.284 99
    6. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:19.519 +1.301 15
    7. Sergio Perez McLaren 1:19.572 +1.354 81
    8. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1:19.914 +1.696 78
    9. Pastor Maldonado Williams 1:20.693 +2.475 71
    10. James Rossiter Force India 1:21.273 +3.055 19
    11. Giedo van-der Garde Caterham 1:21.311 +3.093 88
    12. Luiz Razia Marussia 1:23.537 +5.319 31

    Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

    Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *