United States Grand Prix: Race Result – Hamilton wins

Formula One News » United States Grand Prix: Race Result – Hamilton wins

Lewis Hamilton wins the inaugural United States Grand Prix at the Circuit of the Americas for McLaren; Sebastian Vettel has to settle for the runners-up spot, with Fernando Alonso coming in third and ensuring the fight for the Drivers’ title goes to the wire; Felipe Massa and Jenson Button complete the top five; Mark Webber retires early on with an alternator failure, but P2 for Vettel is enough to ensure Red Bull Racing clinches the Constructors’ for the third year in succession…

United States Grand Prix: Race Result

1.Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes1hr 35m 55.269s
2.Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault+00.6s
3.Fernando AlonsoFerrari-Ferrari+39.2s
4.Felipe MassaFerrari-Ferrari+46.0s
5.Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes+56.4s
6.Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault+64.6s
7.Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault+70.3s
8.Nico HulkenbergForce India-Mercedes+73.7s
9.Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Renault+74.5s
10.Bruno SennaWilliams-Renault+75.1s
11.Sergio PerezSauber-Ferrari+84.3s
12.Daniel RicciardoToro Rosso-Ferrari+84.8s
13.Nico RosbergMercedes-Mercedes+85.5s
14.Kamui KobayashiSauber-Ferrari+1 lap
15.Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes+1 lap
16.Michael SchumacherMercedes-Mercedes+1 lap
17.Vitaly PetrovCaterham-Renault+1 lap
18.Heikki KovalainenCaterham-Renault+1 lap
19.Timo GlockMarussia-Cosworth+1 lap
20.Charles PicMarussia-Cosworth+2 laps
21.Pedro de la RosaHispania-Cosworth+2 laps
22.Narain KarthikeyanHispania-Cosworth+2 laps
DNF.Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault16 laps completed
DNF.Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Ferrari14 laps completed

all times unofficial

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31