Abu Dhabi Grand Prix: Race Result – Raikkonen wins for Lotus

Formula One News » Abu Dhabi Grand Prix: Race Result – Raikkonen wins for Lotus

Kimi ‘Leave me alone’ Raikkonen wins in Abu Dhabi for Lotus and secures his first victory since Spa 2009 – and the Enstone-based outfits first since Japan 2008; Fernando Alonso comes home second, just 0.8 seconds back; Sebastian Vettel recovers after starting from the pit lane and completes the podium ahead of Jenson Button and Pastor Maldonado; Kamui Kobayashi rounds out the top six; Lewis Hamilton retires on lap 20 with the win, up to that point, seemingly in the bag…

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix: Race Result

1.Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault1hr 45m 58.667s
2.Fernando AlonsoFerrari-Ferrari+0.8s
3.Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault+4.1s
4.Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes+7.7s
5.Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Renault+13.0s
6.Kamui KobayashiSauber-Ferrari+20.0s
7.Felipe MassaFerrari-Ferrari+22.8s
8.Bruno SennaWilliams-Renault+23.5s
9.Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes+24.1s
10.Daniel RicciardoToro Rosso-Ferrari+27.4s
11.Michael SchumacherMercedes-Mercedes+28.0s
12.Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Ferrari+34.9s
13.Heikki KovalainenCaterham-Renault+47.7s
14.Timo GlockMarussia-Cosworth+56.4s
15.Sergio PerezSauber-Ferrari+56.7s
16.Vitaly PetrovCaterham-Renault+64.5s
17.Pedro de la RosaHispania-Cosworth+71.7s
DNF.Charles PicMarussia-Cosworth41 laps completed
DNF.Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault37 laps completed
DNF.Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault37 laps completed
DNF.Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes19 laps completed
DNF.Narain KarthikeyanHispania-Cosworth7 laps completed
DNF.Nico RosbergMercedes-Mercedes7 laps completed
DNF.Nico HulkenbergForce India-Mercedes0 laps completed

all times unofficial

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31