UPDATED: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix: Qualifying – Hamilton bags pole

Formula One News » UPDATED: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix: Qualifying – Hamilton bags pole

Lewis Hamilton takes his sixth pole position of the year in qualifying for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix; Mark Webber will start second, 0.348 seconds slower; Sebastian Vettel qualifies third, but is demoted to the back of the grid as there was insufficient fuel in his car to provide a sample;  Pastor Maldonado and Kimi Raikkonen will now fill the second row ahead Jenson Button and Fernando Alonso; Michael Schumacher, Bruno Senna and both Force India’s are eliminated in Q2; Vergne spins and goes out in Q1 – the eighth time this year he hasn’t got through the first session…

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix: Qualifying times

1.Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes1m 40.630s
2.Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault1m 40.978s
3.Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault1m 41.073s#
4.Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Renault1m 41.226s
5.Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault1m 41.260s
6.Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes1m 41.290s
7.Fernando AlonsoFerrari-Ferrari1m 41.582s
8.Nico RosbergMercedes-Mercedes1m 41.603s
9.Felipe MassaFerrari-Ferrari1m 41.723s
10.Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault1m 41.778s
11.Nico HulkenbergForce India-Mercedes1m 42.019s
12.Sergio PerezSauber-Ferrari1m 42.084s
13.Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes1m 42.218s
14.Michael SchumacherMercedes-Mercedes1m 42.289s
15.Bruno SennaWilliams-Renault1m 42.330s
16.Kamui KobayashiSauber-Ferrari1m 42.606s
17.Daniel RicciardoToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 42.765s
18.Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 44.058s
19.Heikki KovalainenCaterham-Renault1m 44.956s
20.Charles PicMarussia-Cosworth1m 45.089s
21.Vitaly PetrovCaterham-Renault1m 45.151s
22.Timo GlockMarussia-Cosworth1m 45.426s
23.Pedro de la RosaHRT-Cosworth1m 45.766s
24.Narain KarthikeyanHRT-Cosworth1m 46.382s

all times unofficial

Q1 107 percent time: 1m 48.601s

# Sebastian Vettel was demoted to the back of the grid as there was insufficient fuel in his car to take a sample

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31