Korean Grand Prix: Qualifying – Webber on pole

Formula One News » Korean Grand Prix: Qualifying – Webber on pole

Mark Webber puts it on pole for the Korean Grand Prix, despite not getting a lap on the super-softs in final practice; Sebastian Vettel has to settle for second in the other Red Bull, 0.074 seconds slower; Lewis Hamilton and Fernando Alonso fill the second row; Kimi Raikkonen completes the top five ahead Felipe Massa, Romain Grosjean and Nico Hulkenberg; Jenson Button and both Saubers go out in Q2; Bruno Senna is eliminated in Q1…

Korean Grand Prix: Qualifying times

1.Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault1m 37.242s
2.Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault1m 37.316s
3.Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes1m 37.469s
4.Fernando AlonsoFerrari-Ferrari1m 37.534s
5.Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault1m 37.625s
6.Felipe MassaFerrari-Ferrari1m 37.884s
7.Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault1m 37.934s
8.Nico HulkenbergForce India-Mercedes1m 38.266s
9.Nico RosbergMercedes-Mercedes1m 38.361s
10.Michael SchumacherMercedes-Mercedes1m 38.513s
11.Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes1m 38.441s
12.Sergio PerezSauber-Ferrari1m 38.460s
13.Kamui KobayashiSauber-Ferrari1m 38.594s
14.Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes1m 38.643s
15.Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Renault1m 38.725s
16.Daniel RicciardoToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 39.084s***
17.Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 39.340s
18.Bruno SennaWilliams-Renault1m 39.443s
19.Vitaly PetrovCaterham-Renault1m 40.207s
20.Heikki KovalainenCaterham-Renault1m 40.333s
21.Charles PicMarussia-Cosworth1m 41.317s*
22.Timo GlockMarussia-Cosworth1m 41.371s
23.Pedro de la RosaHRT-Cosworth1m 42.881s
24.Narain KarthikeyanHRT-CosworthNo time**

all times unofficial


* Charles Pic has a ten-place grid penalty (unscheduled engine change);
** Narain Karthikeyan failed to set a time due to a front right disc failure, spun off at T3. Will be able to start race though, based on pace in practice;
*** Daniel Ricciardo has a five-place grid penalty (gearbox change).


Q1 107 percent time: 1m 45.082s

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31