Japanese Grand Prix: Free Practice 1 – Button heads McLaren 1-2

Formula One News » Japanese Grand Prix: Free Practice 1 – Button heads McLaren 1-2

Jenson Button heads the pack in first practice for Sunday’s Japanese Grand Prix, 0.233 seconds up on his McLaren team-mate, Lewis Hamilton; Mark Webber comes in third ahead of Nico Rosberg, who stopped out on track late on with an oil pressure problem, and Michael Schumacher; Kamui Kobayashi competes the top six; Alonso is 11th and Vettel only 17th…

Japanese Grand Prix: Free practice times 1

1.Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes1m 34.507s
2.Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes1m 34.740s
3.Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault1m 34.856s
4.Nico RosbergMercedes-Mercedes1m 35.059s
5.Michael SchumacherMercedes-Mercedes1m 35.122s
6.Kamui KobayashiSauber-Ferrari1m 35.199s
7.Felipe MassaFerrari-Ferrari1m 35.283s
8.Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes1m 35.299s
9.Nico HulkenbergForce India-Mercedes1m 35.474s
10.Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Cosworth1m 35.478s
11.Fernando AlonsoFerrari-Ferrari1m 35.484s
12.Sergio PerezSauber-Ferrari1m 35.584s
13.Kimi RaikkonenLotus-Renault1m 35.691
14.Romain GrosjeanLotus-Renault1m 35.724s
15.Daniel RicciardoToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 36.123s
16.Jean-Eric VergneToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 36.222s
17.Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault1m 36.366s
18.Valtteri BottasWilliams-Cosworth1m 36.389s
19.Timo GlockMarussia-Cosworth1m 37.716s
20.Vitaly PetrovCaterham-Renault1m 38.295s
21.Charles PicMarussia-Cosworth1m 38.616s
22.Narain KarthikeyanHRT-Cosworth1m 39.043s
23.Giedo van der GardeCaterham-Renault1m 39.374s
24.Pedro de la RosaHRT-Cosworth1m 39.688s

all times unofficial

Post a Comment - Logged in as . Log out?

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *




    Ayrton Senna Limited Edition Print

    This is the first time the image has been released - an opportunity not to be missed.

    Click for details
  • 2015 F1 Drivers’ Championship

    1Lewis Hamilton169
    2Nico Rosberg159
    3Sebastian Vettel120
    4Kimi Raikkonen72
    5Valtteri Bottas67
    6Felipe Massa62
    7Daniel Ricciardo36
    8Daniil Kvyat19
  • 2015 F1 Constructors’ Championship

    4Red Bull55
    5Force India31